Róisín Murphy – Ancora Tu

Róisín Murphy – Ancora Tu

Seven years after her last solo album ‘Overpowered’, and a variety of underground dance tracks and collaborations, Róisín Murphy has delivered quite a curveball with her ‘Mi Senti’ EP. A collection of six classic Italian pop songs – five of which are covers, one an original composition. All delivered in near perfect Italian, by the Irish singer songwriter (who, by her own admission, does not speak a word of Italian).

And yet, Róisín is keen for the language not to be the primary focus for the record. “Even more than an ‘Italian Project’ this will always be remembered by me as a ‘singing project’” she says, “Yes, trying to get the language right, the correct pronunciation of the words along with understanding and conveying the meaning was difficult and tedious”.

Released by The Vinyl Factory
Catalogue Number:


1. Ancora Ancora Ancora
2. Pensiero Stupendo
3. Ancora Tu
4. In Sintesi
5. Non Credere
6. La Gatta


Róisín Murphy - Ancora Tu

garagiu Author